Production diary – entry 5 – January 12 2017

These past few lessons, I have been able to begin the editing process of my footage. Due to an issue with Final cut pro during my second lesson, I lost the twenty minutes of work from my previous lesson, which was annoying. But it was not a huge issue as I an mow back on track with where I should be.

syncing the audio and video was a little tedious, especially where I couldn’t tell which audio clip fit with which video clip, I had to judge it off of how both clips looked. But past that everything has been moving smoothly and a rough cut is in the process of being made.

With regards to music, I decided that my original version was too basic, so I’m going to redo it to add more to it. This won’t be too hard as I’m just adding to the original.

Leave a Reply

